Card Rulings talk:Venom Swamp

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

i have questoin what about the face down monsters its effected with venom counters

does the effect of venom swamp target the monsters (Alien king 00:33, September 29, 2009 (UTC))

Face-down monsters cannot hold Counters, including Venom Counters. If a monster is face-down, then it will not gain any Venom Counters. If a monster has Venom Counters and is then flipped face-down, then all Venom Counters on it are removed.
The effects of "Venom Swamp" do not target.
--Deus Ex Machina (Talk) 00:44, September 29, 2009 (UTC)

Reptiliannes and Venoms[edit]

Concerning the ruling "■If a monster's original ATK is 0, or its ATK has been reduced to 0 by another card effect(s) and a Venom Counter is placed on it, it will not be destroyed by “Venom Swamp”.", I understand if a monster with 0 attack before a venom counter is placed on it is destroyed. However, what if it has a counter on it and then it's attack it reduced to 0 by an effect (reverse order of the existing ruling), like if it were attacked by Reptilianne Gorgon? Gameboyy94 (talkcontribs) 01:38, December 28, 2010 (UTC)