Card Rulings:Recall

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • It is activated directly in Chain to the activation of an opponent's monster effect.[1]
  • The resolution of "negate the activation, and if you do, destroy that card" and the resolution of "your opponent draws 1 card" are considered to happen at the same time.[1]

Q&A Rulings

  • Q: Can I activate "Recall" if my opponent has no cards in their Deck?
A: You cannot activate "Recall" if your opponent has no cards in their Deck.[2]
  • Q: If my opponent activates the effect of "Effect Veiler" from their hand, or the effect of "Sangan" in their Graveyard, can I activate "Recall"?
A: You can chain "Recall" to your opponent's monster effects that activate outside of the field. Also, when "Recall" is chained to the effect of a monster in your opponent's Graveyard, such as "Sangan", it will not be destroyed, but the activation is negated and your opponent draws 1 card normally.[3]
A: In this scenario, since "Master Peace, the True Dracoslaying King" is unaffected by Trap Cards, the activation of its effect is not negated by "Recall" and it is not destroyed, so its effect destroys the targeted card normally. Even in that case, your opponent draws 1 card.[4]