User talk:Lady Blue

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search


Hi and welcome to the Yu-Gi-Oh! wiki! Thank you for your edit to the The Agent of Creation - Venus page.

If you need help, you can consult these pages:

If you would like to make a suggestion or ask for assistance, feel free start a topic at the forums or contact an administrator.

Your Decklists[edit]

Sorry, but we don't allow decklists that don't come from konami themselves to be listed. the example decklists are really just a list of cards and cards that go well with them

there is a reason that the beatdown deck article had no decklist Dread (talkcontribs) 00:28, November 30, 2015 (UTC)

Ah, I see. Sorry about not asking first. I'd assumed ones that weren't mentioned as being official (such as the official Red-Eyes Deck on the Red-Eyes article) were custom decks (lack of a better term). Though is posting them on my user-page if I duel on occasion is allowed?--Lady Blue (Talk) (Contributions) 00:39, November 30, 2015 (UTC)
Yes. --UltimateKuriboh (talkcontribs) 01:26, November 30, 2015 (UTC)

Effect similarities[edit]

Please do not input "this card is similar to X" for card trivia. That should only be done in cases where there is evidence to suggest that this is an intentional relationship. --UltimateKuriboh (talkcontribs) 20:45, February 28, 2016 (UTC)

Card Lists[edit]

We don't publish them until we know which cards have been confirmed to be in the Deck, as well as what their official English names are confirmed to be. The TCG has been known to change the contents from the OCG's standards. --UltimateKuriboh (talkcontribs) 15:04, March 31, 2016 (UTC)

"Fortune Chariot"[edit]


this card is tricky, since its lore was never shown. An edit was made in the past about whether or not this card was a Union monster or not, and since its effect, presumably, allows it to equip and unequip freely, we can't call it a Union monster because those monsters only allow such effects to activate once per turn. Thank you for your time, --ToonPegasus (talkcontribs) 23:13, June 15, 2016 (UTC)

"Card Type: Union Monster" --Cyber Dragon (Talk) (Contributions) 23:15, June 15, 2016 (UTC)
Hmm, alright. I was just going by that edit made by UltimateKuriboh back then. Thanks for clearing that up; I assumed it was a Union monster; however, I didn't want pages to contradict each other. =) --ToonPegasus (talkcontribs) 23:18, June 15, 2016 (UTC)


I reverted your changes at YCS Origins 2016 Special: Joey vs. Pegasus because the Monster template is part of the tooltip template itself. Have a good read at Forum:Deployment of Tooltips. I already cleaned up the section myself to more closely follow Cheesedude's style of Featured Duels, which explains card effects the first time a card is used. Keeping track of cards in a Deck as each Duelist draws is necessary, unless one of the Duelists is forcing the other to Deck out. ChaosGallade (talkcontribs) 15:41, July 28, 2016 (UTC)

DRL3 Predictions[edit]

You are aware that there wont be anything that doesn't already exist in the OCG/TCG included in that set, right?

So there is 0 chance of stuff like Neo Galaxy-Eyes Cipher Dragon and Blue-Eyes Tyrant Dragon being included.PhotonLegion95 (talkcontribs) 13:06, August 4, 2016 (UTC)

I wasn't aware of that, but I've been wrong before (like with the 2016 Mega-Tins). I just make these predictions for fun, not to be 100% right about the contents may or may not be (that's why they're only predictions). Though there was one time where I did manage to predict something correctly, but I cannot remember what it was now.--Cyber Dragon (Talk) (Contributions) 13:13, August 4, 2016 (UTC)

Copyrighted content on user space[edit]

Hi there. Just to let you know you can't have copyrighted content on your user space. That means no card/episode/manga images, etc.. So I ask you to please remove the card images you have at User:Lady Blue/Predictions. For more info, please check {{Fair use}} or Fair use in Wikipedia. Thank you. Becasita Pendulum (talkcontribs) 19:53, August 17, 2016 (UTC)

Leaves the field[edit]

Leaves the field is well-defined in the rulebook:

Some monsters have effects that activate when they “leave the field”. For example, these effects activate when the monster is sent to the Graveyard, or is banished, or is returned to the hand or Extra Deck. When a monster on the field is shuffled into the Main Deck, or becomes an Xyz Material, it is no longer a card on the field, however its effects that activate when it “leaves the field” will not activate.

It clarifies that these effects never activate when returned to the Main Deck, but do activate when returned to the hand or Extra Deck. I'm not sure why you think "Shooting Quasar Dragon" doesn't activate when returned to the Extra Deck; the PSCT/rulebook mean that it does in the TCG, and I don't see any OCG rulings to indicate it wouldn't. "Eternal Soul" works against your point anyway, since it is going to be printed after Number 24, yet it is confirmed to use the text "leaves the field". Number 24 is not a standard leaves the field effect, so using that text would have caused a TCG/OCG ruling difference (which is why it was not done). --SnorlaxMonster 13:26, August 18, 2016 (UTC)

I forget where now because it was a long time ago, but I read that if a monster with a "leaves the field" effect does not activate said effect if it returns to the Extra Deck (face down) or is shuffled into the Main Deck because of "Compulsory Evacuation Device", "Phoenix Wing Wind Blast", etc. because a face-down card in the Extra Deck can't activate its effects.--Cyber Dragon (Talk) (Contributions) 13:31, August 18, 2016 (UTC)
Maybe it was ruled that way at some point, but the rulebook disagrees. In the TCG, returning to the hand or Extra Deck definitely does activate "leaves the field" effects. Face-down cards in the Extra Deck can activate their effects—"Elemental HERO Absolute Zero" has specific rulings about this. --SnorlaxMonster 13:39, August 18, 2016 (UTC)

In the future, don't get into edit wars. If your edits are continually being reverted, it's best to stop editing that page and change the discussion to the Talk Page (of the article itself, or the user page, whichever seems more appropriate). Edit wars clog up a page's edit history, making it more difficult to read. --UltimateKuriboh (talkcontribs) 00:44, August 19, 2016 (UTC)


It's not the 29th yet, please don't start making banlist changes to card pages. --Golden Key (talkcontribs) 11:56, August 25, 2016 (UTC)


You know that I could have easily told him the answer with proof, right? It ruins the point when someone else butts in with the answer, and the recipient doesn't bother going through the learning process. They memorize the answer, but don't understand the reasoning behind it. Please don't do that again. --UltimateKuriboh (talkcontribs) 21:36, September 5, 2016 (UTC)

"Union Hangar" tip[edit]

Actually, the tip you removed works: Suppose you start your turn with "Union Hangar" already there; you can then Normal Summon one LIGHT Machine-Type Union monster and use the effect of "Union Hangar" to equip one LIGHT Machine-Type Union monster from your deck. You can then activate a new "Union Hangar" (the first one you are activating this turn) and then you can Special Summon (or Normal Summon again, if you have the chance) another LIGHT Machine-Type Union monster and you are allowed to use the effect of the new "Union Hangar" to equip it with a LIGHT Machine-Type Union monster from your deck. Becasita Pendulum (talkcontribs) 19:43, September 23, 2016 (UTC)

That I knew (my primary Decks in YGOPro are "Blue-Eyes" and "ABC"), but the way it was worded before, if had sounded as if the tip said you are activating multiple "Union Hangars" in one turn (to me at least).--Cyber Dragon (Talk) (Contributions) 19:48, September 23, 2016 (UTC)

LDK2 images[edit]

Whenever you post these images, you should put the following text:

{{OCG-TCG card image
| name = 

IgorThunderMaster (talkcontribs) 23:05, September 27, 2016 (UTC)

Structure Deck: Yugi Muto[edit]

I'm genuinely curious as to why you think that "Dark Magician" and "Berserkion" were somehow the only cards to be in the wrong order, and that all of the other cards were arranged in the same order as the Set IDs. Especially since that video doesn't even show you most of the Set IDs. Can you please try to think a little more? --UltimateKuriboh (talkcontribs) 20:42, October 8, 2016 (UTC)

Well to be fair, I can't explain what happens in a video that I didn't record myself. For all I now, it could have been a packing mistake. (Like with the first time I bought Saga of Blue-Eyes White Dragon Structure Deck, it came with two copies of "Maiden with Eyes of Blue" in different spots in the deck than when I bought a second copy of the deck.) It has nothing to do with me "not thinking". I wrote down what I saw in the video, nothing more, nothing less.--Cyber Dragon (Talk) (Contributions) 20:46, October 8, 2016 (UTC)
I wrote down what I saw in the video, nothing more, nothing less. If you actually did this, then you wouldn't have filled out the remaining Set IDs; you would have only stuck with the ones you actually saw, "nothing more, nothing less." Please don't make assumptions on the Wiki, because assumptions tend to backfire. --UltimateKuriboh (talkcontribs) 21:04, October 8, 2016 (UTC)

Forum rulings[edit]

"Maybe you should stop and think that when I rarely do something here, it's never with negative intentions, so stop making it seem like you think it is." The road to hell is paved with good intentions, or in other words, "[G]ood intentions, when acted upon, may have unforeseen bad consequences." So that's not really a valid excuse for you.
I understand your intentions, I just get annoyed because it seems you're impulsive and don't put much thought into your actions.
Maybe more appropriate is give a man a fish and you feed him for a day; teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime, regarding rulings. --UltimateKuriboh (talkcontribs) 20:38, October 14, 2016 (UTC)

Page to rename and updating names[edit]

It's usually better to first rename the pages and then change the instances. Becasita Pendulum (talkcontribs) 15:21, October 21, 2016 (UTC)


Lady Blue, please don't build the deck lists on the archetype/series pages as if they were to be followed strictly. Those decklists are just to provide a very generic skeleton to people who want to build a deck around that archetype/series."Ghost Reaper & Winter Cherries" doesn't help particularly "VWXYZ" decks; it helps any deck that can afford some space on the Extra Deck and it helps decks that play against a limited number of decks. Kinda like what happens with the metagame. Just try to display cards there that help the archetype/series directly. Becasita Pendulum (talkcontribs) 12:25, October 31, 2016 (UTC)


Do you actually have the playmats from those Structure Decks? If you do, it would be appreciated if you could scan the Dueling Guide on their backs (or at least the sections that fit, page by page) so that we could upload it to the Wiki. --UltimateKuriboh (talkcontribs) 16:51, October 31, 2016 (UTC)

Yeah, I have all of the playmats that I list the recommended cards on the back. But unfortunately, I do not have a scanner (I've looked for one in the past though, none of the stores here had any) or I would upload scans of the playmats.--Cyber Dragon (Talk) (Contributions) 17:03, October 31, 2016 (UTC)


Stop it. So far, the majority of your PSCT changes have been incorrect, and we've had to redo your edits. Ask someone like X-Metaman or me first, before you start changing them. Have you ever even stopped to wonder why some of the texts of some of those cards are worded that way? It's probably because there's a card you overlooked. Specifically in this case, it's "Buster Blader, the Dragon Destroyer Swordsman". --UltimateKuriboh (talkcontribs) 18:06, November 21, 2016 (UTC)

I wasn't overlooking that card (which I own a copy of, in addition to the three I'm about to mention next) but I was the also thinking about the effects of cards I mentioned in my edit summary ("Armades, Keeper of Boundaries", "Archfiend Black Skull Dragon", and "Neutron Blast") since it's a different kind of effect lockdown with "Ancient Gear" monsters. (Though I will admit, I wasn't aware that it was best to get opinions/clarification before making edits like that beforehand, and I'm glad you let me know before I made this mistake en masse, say 10+ pages.) I'll wait until we get official English (high resolution of course, not like the one released for "Vermillion Dragon Mech" that led to a small edit war about its Synchro Materials) proxies in the future, though.--Cyber Dragon (Talk) (Contributions) 18:55, November 21, 2016 (UTC)
Thanks for asking in advance this time. When it comes to the Mega Packs, you can't trust their latest texts to follow as precedent, since Konami usually ignores any mistakes in those reprinted cards' texts. In any case, "Abyss Prop - Wild Wagon" is basically the same as "Bubble Barrier", except it doesn't protect from card effect destruction. --UltimateKuriboh (talkcontribs) 17:29, November 24, 2016 (UTC)
I guess that's true. "Stardust Sifr Divine Dragon" does have different wording (not in the 2016 Mega Packs, but only other example I can think of right away) from "Bubble Barrier", yet "Dinomist Rex" (also reprinted in the 2016 Mega Packs) had an errata to its Monster Effect in the Mega Packs. It does seem odd, though, for them to errata one card but not another.--Cyber Dragon (Talk) (Contributions) 18:08, November 24, 2016 (UTC)

Duelist Sage/20th Anniversary Pack[edit]

So let me get this clear. People like you can't somehow read a sentence, in response to a comment regarding multiples, where one of the subjects clearly doesn't fit the sentence, and it's my fault that you can't put two and two together that it doesn't apply to the thing it clearly doesn't apply to. Yeah, no. PhotonLegion95 (talkcontribs) 21:01, November 25, 2016 (UTC)

Either way, I'm done replying to anything to do with it. All I wanted to do was post a little news (which I didn't feel was worth of a forum page, so I went with the next past place) and it went to hell fast even when I tried diverting the argument with my statement "If you aren't talking about Duelist Saga anyway. If you are, then never mind anything I said", but you kept going on about it anyway. Just saying. (As a head's up, this probably will be last reply to anything until Sunday night-Monday, I'll be going to work in about 20 minutes. It won't be ignoring messages on my talk page.)--Cyber Dragon (Talk) (Contributions) 21:21, November 25, 2016 (UTC)

"Honest" ruling[edit]

In addition to the site that user provided (this one), please take a look at this one too. Could also be useful to take a look to Damage Step. Becasita Pendulum (talkcontribs) 02:10, December 5, 2016 (UTC)

HD cards[edit]

Hey, I'm new on this wikia and I don't know who to change pictures for cards. The Yu-Gi-Oh site put some cards out in HD. Maybe you could update them. ArcVfan (talkcontribs) 18:31, December 19, 2016 (UTC)

The place for that "Supreme King Dragon Zarc" proxy is File:SupremeKingZARC-MACR-JP-OP.png. Click on the yellow arrow next to the "Edit" button and choose "Replace" from the dropdown menu. Please upload there. Thank you. Becasita Pendulum (talkcontribs) 18:37, December 19, 2016 (UTC)

I tried replacing it, but there was an error. ArcVfan (talkcontribs) 19:07, December 19, 2016 (UTC)

I went ahead and replaced it. The replaced image has to have a different file name than the original. It could also be an internet issue on your end. --MasterMarik (talkcontribs) 19:18, December 19, 2016 (UTC)

I'll remember this for next time! Thanks! ArcVfan (talkcontribs) 19:19, December 19, 2016 (UTC)

As a bonus, please remember to upload images as .png files. This is the file type this wiki uses and will prevent your image from being at risk for deletion. --MasterMarik (talkcontribs) 20:13, December 20, 2016 (UTC)

Chaos Emperor Dragon Errata[edit]

There's no such errata to the card that prevents it from being Special Summoned other ways. The latest version still has it only requiring to be Special Summoned by its effect first. Where are you getting such an errata?--MasterMarik (talkcontribs) 20:42, January 4, 2017 (UTC)

It was given an errata in the OCG a while back, when it was reprinted for the OCG version of Duelist Pack: Rivals of the Pharaoh (if not earlier). It's even acknowledged on the rulings page for Chaos Emperor Dragon.--Cyber Dragon (Talk) (Contributions) 20:47, January 4, 2017 (UTC)


I have YGOPro as well and if you're ever in the mood to duel, feel free to poke me (as I have Discord with me). Used to duel with three of my other friends but they basically lost interest (and other players I find usually win in an unfair manner). 200px 22:18, February 7, 2017 (UTC)


Hi there, I was wonder how youd make a kaiba deck where all support cards are allowed and still within the tradional format of the ban list. Kingyfyvf (talkcontribs) 02:05, February 9, 2017 (UTC)

I used YGOPro to build the deck so I didn't need to go through every card I own and look at the ban list. YGOPro has different settings according to ban lists, including the current TCG banlist, the current OCG ban list, and the traditional format ban list, when deck building. I changed the banlist setting [in YGOPro] to "traditional format" when I threw that deck together.--Cyber Dragon (Talk) (Contributions) 02:57, February 9, 2017 (UTC)


Just wanted to say thanks for that edit you did on "First of the Dragons's" page. And as for the Dragoncaller Magician tip, Dark Paladin is also used in Meta BB Decks.RedEyesBurn69 (talkcontribs) 16:18, March 3, 2017 (UTC)

DUSA cards[edit]

Hello there. Regarding this diff, what's your source exactly? Becasita Pendulum (talkcontribs) 23:02, March 17, 2017 (UTC)

I don't recall now, but it was when we first learned White Veil, Cosmic Flare, and and some other cards from 20AP would be in it. I didn't include names at that time due to being unaware that unofficial English names are fine so long as it is noted.--Cyber Dragon (Talk) (Contributions) 02:17, March 18, 2017 (UTC)
But there was nothing saying that "Spiral Flame Strike" would be there. Just try to confine to the info given; don't assume. Thank you. Becasita Pendulum (talkcontribs) 12:45, March 18, 2017 (UTC)