User:Deus Ex Machina/OCG Rulings/102XX

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

0X[edit]

10200: Can you activate "Tuning" while there are one or fewer cards in the Deck?

  • You cannot activate "Tuning" if you have one or fewer cards in your Deck.
Card Rulings:Tuning

10201: If you put three copies of "Glow-Up Bulb" in your Deck, then can you use each of the three copies' effects one time each?

  • If you have multiple copies of "Glow-Up Bulb" in your Deck and you activate the effect of one of them, then you also cannot activate the effects of any of those other copies of "Glow-Up Bulb" during the Duel.
Card Rulings:Glow-Up Bulb

10202: Can you activate the effect of "Shooting Star Dragon" if there are four or fewer cards in the Deck?

  • You cannot activate the effect of "Shooting Star Dragon" if you have four or fewer cards in your Deck.
Card Rulings:Shooting Star Dragon

10203: Does the effects of Trap Cards that were activated before "Tyrant's Temper"'s activation continue to apply their effects?

Card Rulings:Tyrant's Temper

10204: When Synchro Summoning through "Formula Synchron", can "Solemn Judgment" (etc.) negate the Synchro Summon?

Card Rulings:Formula Synchron, Card Rulings:Solemn Judgment

10205: Can "Scrap Searcher" Special Summon itself during the Damage Step?

  • During the Damage Step, you cannot activate this card's effect which Special Summons itself.
Card Rulings:Scrap Searcher

10206: Can you activate "White Elephant's Gift" by sending a Gemini Monster to the Graveyard?

Card Rulings:White Elephant's Gift

10207: If you do not reveal any Tuners, then can "Shooting Star Dragon" not attack?

  • For the effect "● Reveal the top 5 cards of your Deck. Shuffle them back in, and this card's maximum number of attacks this turn is equal to the number of Tuner monsters revealed.", if you do not reveal any Tuner monsters, then "Shooting Star Dragon" cannot attack.
Card Rulings:Shooting Star Dragon

10208: Can the effect of "Formula Synchron" be activated multiple times in the same Chain?

Card Rulings:Formula Synchron, Card Rulings:Raigeki Break

10209: Konami OCG FAQ: Can the effect of "Scrap Golem" Special Summon "Scrap Searcher" to the opponent's side of the field?]

  • You can use the effect of "Scrap Golem" to Special Summon a "Scrap Searcher" to your opponent's side of the field. In that case, all of your opponent's monsters will be destroyed. Your ("Scrap Searcher"'s original owner's) monsters will not be destroyed.
Card Rulings:Scrap Golem, Card Rulings:Scrap Searcher

1X[edit]

10210: On a turn when the effect of Heat Wave is applied, can you Gemini Summon a Gemini Monster such as Elemental Hero Neos Alius?

Card Rulings:Gemini Monsters, Card Rulings:Heat Wave

10211: How do you resolve it when multiple cards are banished simultaneously while "Mirror of the Ice Barrier" is being applied?

  • If more than 1 of your cards is banished from the same place, then you can still only banish up to 2 of your opponent’s cards from that same place.
  • If your cards are banished from different places at the same time, then you can banish up to 2 of your opponent’s cards from each of those places.
Card Rulings:Mirror of the Ice Barrier

10212: On a turn when the effect of Heat Wave is applied, can you activate Scapegoat, Zoma the Spirit, or Embodiment of Apophis?

Card Rulings:Heat Wave, Card Rulings:Token Monsters, Card Rulings:Trap Monster

10213: Can you activate "Call of the Haunted" and "The Shallow Grave" (and so on) while "Heat Wave" is active?

Card Rulings:Call of the Haunted, Card Rulings:Heat Wave, Card Rulings:The Shallow Grave

10214: Are the "banish" and "send to the Graveyard" effects of "Delg the Dark Monarch" treated as happening simultaneously?

  • You banish cards from your opponent's Graveyard, and then you send cards from the Deck to the Graveyard. They do not happen at the same time.
Card Rulings:Delg the Dark Monarch

10215: At what time do you activate "Royal Oppression" to negate the Synchro Summon of "Formula Synchron"?

Card Rulings:Formula Synchron, Card Rulings:Royal Oppression

10216: Can the effect of "Power Breaker" be activated if it is destroyed while your opponent controls it?

  • If "Power Breaker" is not under the control of its original owner when it is destroyed, then its effect cannot be activated. So, if your opponent controls your "Power Breaker" and it is destroyed by "Raigeki Break", then you cannot activate its effect.
Card Rulings:Power Breaker, Card Rulings:Raigeki Break

10217: Can you activate the effect of a "Naturia Cherries" that was sent to the Graveyard in the middle of resolving a Chain?

  • If this card is sent to the Graveyard in the middle of resolving a Chain, then you can activate its effect after you finish resolving the Chain.
Card Rulings:Naturia Cherries

10218: Are the "destroy" and "draw" [sic] effects of "Scrap Twin Dragon" treated as being done simultaneously? The "destroy the one you control" and "return the two your opponent controls to the hand" effects are treated as resolving simultaneously.

Card Rulings:Scrap Twin Dragon

10219: Can you Special Summon "Scrap Searcher" when a face-down "Scrap" monster is destroyed?

Card Rulings:Scrap Searcher

2X[edit]

10220: Does not exist

10221: How long does the monster need to be a "Scrap" monster in order to Special Summon "Scrap Searcher"?

Card Rulings:Phantom of Chaos, Card Rulings:Scrap Searcher

10222: If "Scrap Lube" is removed from the field in the same turn that it was activated, then can you conduct your Battle Phase?

  • "You cannot conduct your Battle Phase the turn you activate this card" is not treated as an effect. Thus, if "Scrap Lube" is removed from the field or is negated (by "Imperial Order", etc.) in the same turn that it is activated, then you still cannot conduct your Battle Phase.
Card Rulings:Imperial Order, Card Rulings:Scrap Lube

10223: Do you still turn over your deck if, when resolving the effect, "Shooting Star Dragon" is no longer there?

  • When resolving the effect "this card's maximum number of attacks this turn is equal to the number of Tuner monsters revealed.", if "Shooting Star Dragon" is no longer face-up on the field, then you still reveal the five cards.
Card Rulings:Shooting Star Dragon

10224: Can the effect of "Mirror of the Ice Barrier" be applied if a monster is destroyed while "Macro Cosmos" is being applied?

Card Rulings:Man-Eater Bug, Card Rulings:Mirror of the Ice Barrier, Card Rulings:Macro Cosmos

10225: Can "Shooting Star Dragon" still be Special Summoned if its effect cannot negate the attack?

  • When resolving the "negate the attack" effect, if you cannot negate the attack, then during the End Phase "Shooting Star Dragon" is still Special Summoned.
Card Rulings:Shooting Star Dragon

10226: Do you place a Karakuri Counter on "Karakuri Anatomy" if a monster is changed from face-down to face-up or from face-up to face-down?

Card Rulings:Book of Moon, Card Rulings:Karakuri Anatomy

10227: At what time do you place the Spellstone Counter on "Powersink Stone"?

Card Rulings:Powersink Stone

10228: When resolving the effect of "Scrap Twin Dragon", are the effects applied even if control of the selected card(s) changes?

  • If control of one or more of the targets is switched before this effect resolves, then you neither destroy your card nor return the opponent's cards to his hand.
Card Rulings:Scrap Twin Dragon

10229: Can you activate "D2 Shield" during the Damage Step?

  • You can activate this card during the Damage Step, as long as you do it before damage calculation.
  • If you activate multiple copies of this card on the same monster, then the monster's DEF will just be double its Original DEF.
Card Rulings:D2 Shield

3X[edit]

10230: Can you apply both the "destroy" and "draw" effects when activating the Ignition Effect of "Supreme Arcanite Magician"?

  • You cannot choose to apply both effects by only activating the effect once.
  • You choose which effect to apply when activating the effect.
Card Rulings:Supreme Arcanite Magician

10231: Can you activate "Miracle Synchro Fusion" if the name of "Phantom of Chaos" is "Naturia Barkion"?

Card Rulings:Miracle Synchro Fusion, Card Rulings:Naturia Barkion, Card Rulings:Naturia Beast, Card Rulings:Naturia Exterio, Card Rulings:Phantom of Chaos

10232: Is "Mine Mole" banished if it leaves the field while face-down?

Card Rulings:Mine Mole

10233: If "Beast Rising" is no longer there, then does the raised ATK return to its previous value?

  • "Beast Rising" does not continue to target monsters that gained ATK from its effect. Thus, if "Beast Rising" is removed from the field, then the monster's ATK does not return to its previous value.
Card Rulings:Beast Rising

10234: If "Skill Drain" stops being applied, then do you apply the effect of "Naturia Bamboo Shoot" a second time?

Card Rulings:Naturia Bamboo Shoot, Card Rulings:Skill Drain

10235: Are the "destroy" and "send to the Graveyard" effects of "Scrap Hunter" treated as resolving simultaneously?

  • The "select and destroy 1 "Scrap" monster" and "send 1 Tuner to the Graveyard" effects are treated as resolving simultaneously.
Card Rulings:Scrap Hunter

10236: With the effect of "Vylon Sigma"' can you equip an Equip Card with an activation cost?

Card Rulings:Vylon Sigma, Card Rulings:Wicked-Breaking Flamberge - Baou

10237: The ATK-increasing effect of "Amazoness Trainee" is applied for how long?

  • The ATK gains last as long as "Amazoness Trainee" remains face-up on the field. In addition, each time "Amazoness Trainee" destroys a monster by battle it gains an additional +200 ATK.
Card Rulings:Amazoness Trainee

10238: If "Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste" gains the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon", then can you Special Summon "Stardust Dragon"?

Card Rulings:Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste, Card Rulings:Majestic Star Dragon, Card Rulings:Stardust Dragon

10239: Can you Chain "Solemn Warning" to "Starlight Road"?

Card Rulings:Helios - The Primordial Sun, Card Rulings:Macro Cosmos, Card Rulings:Solemn Warning, Card Rulings:Stardust Dragon, Card Rulings:Starlight Road

4X[edit]

10240: Can you activate the effect of a "Voltic Bicorn" that attacked and was destroyed?

  • If your "Voltic Bicorn" attacks an opponent's monster with more ATK, then "Voltic Bicorn" is considered to be destroyed by the opponent, so you can activate its effect.
Card Rulings:Voltic Bicorn

10241: Can you activate "Parallel Selection" during the Damage Step?

Card Rulings:Parallel Selection

10242: Can you use "Goddess with the Third Eye" as a Fusion Material for "Gem-Knight Ruby"?

Card Rulings:Gem-Knight Ruby, Card Rulings:Goddess with the Third Eye

10243: When resolving the effect of "Effect Veiler", if the targeted monster is face-down, then do you negate its effects?

Card Rulings:Book of Moon, Card Rulings:Effect Veiler, Card Rulings:Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier

10244: If the monster targeted by "Scrapstorm" is no longer there, then do you still draw?

  • If an effect is Chained to "Scrapstorm" so that the targeted monster is no longer on the field, then you still send a "Scrap" monster to the Graveyard and draw a card.
  • You resolve the effect normally if the targeted monster is face-down at resolution.
Card Rulings:Scrapstorm

10245: Are the "send to the Graveyard", "draw", and "destroy" effects of "Scrapstorm" treated as being done simultaneously?

  • The effects do no resolve simultaneously. You send a "Scrap" monster to the Graveyard, and then draw, and lastly destroy the targeted monster.
Card Rulings:Scrapstorm

10246: Effect Monster > The Tricky

10247: Synchro Monster > Vylon Delta

  • The effect which adds a Spell Card to your hand is an optional Trigger Effect that activates during your End Phase.
Card Rulings:Vylon Delta

10248: Trap Card > Infestation Wave

  • The effect targets one card on your opponent's field.
Card Rulings:Infestation Wave

10249: Trap Card > Blessings for Gusto

  • This card targets a total of three "Gusta" monsters in your Graveyard.
  • When targeting the cards, you must choose which ones are to be returned to the Deck and which one is to be Special Summoned.
Card Rulings:Blessings for Gusto

5X[edit]

10250: Trap Card > Ceremonial Mirror Meditation

  • The effect targets two monsters in your Graveyard.
  • Revealing a Ritual Spell Card from your hand is an activation cost.
  • When resolving the effect, if one of the targeted monsters is no longer in the Graveyard, then the remaining monster is still added to the hand.
Card Rulings:Aquamirror Meditation

10251: Spell Card > Fist Step Towards Infestation

10252: Spell Card > Contact with Gusto

  • The effect targets both your and your opponent's monsters.
Card Rulings:Contact with Gusto

10253: Spell Card > Gishki Aquamirror

  • The effect targets one Ritual Monster in your Graveyard.
  • Returning this card from the Graveyard to the Deck is an activation cost.
  • You can only activate the effect which returns a "Gishki" monster to your hand during your Main Phase.
Card Rulings:Gishki Aquamirror

10254: Synchro Monster > Daigusto Eguls

  • The effect targets one face-down card on your opponent's field.
  • Banishing a WIND monster is an activation cost.
  • If the targeted card is not face-down when the effect resolves, then the effect is not applied.
Card Rulings:Daigusto Eguls

10255: Synchro Monster > Daigusto Gulldos

  • The effect targets one face-up monster on your opponent's field.
  • Returning two "Gusta" monsters to the Deck is an activation cost.
  • When resolving the effect, if the targeted monster is not face-up, then the effect is not applied.
Card Rulings:Daigusto Gulldos

10256: Ritual Monster > Evigishki Soul Ogre

  • The effect targets one face-up card on your opponent's field.
  • Discarding one "Gishki" monster from your hand is an activation cost.
  • When resolving the effect, if the targeted card is not face-up, then the effect is not applied.
Card Rulings:Evigishki Soul Ogre

10257: Ritual Monster > Evigishki Mind Augus

  • The effect targets the card(s) in the Graveyard.
  • When resolving the effect, even if some of the targeted cards are no longer in the Graveyard, then you still resolve the effect.
Card Rulings:Evigishki Mind Augus

10258: Effect Monster > Steelswarm Caucastag

  • You cannot activate an effect if there are no cards which that effect can destroy.
Card Rulings:Steelswarm Caucastag

10259: Effect Monster > Steelswarm Girastag

  • The effect targets one card on the opponent's field.
  • The "send it to the Graveyard" and "gain Life Points" effects are treated as resolving simultaneously.
Card Rulings:Steelswarm Girastag

6X[edit]

10260: Effect Monster > Steelswarm Moth

  • Paying 1000 Life Points is an activation cost.
  • The effect targets one or two cards on the opponent's field.
Card Rulings:Steelswarm Moth